

ALPHA CHI OMEGA NAMES FOUNDATION TRUSTEES AND NATIONAL HOUSING CORPORATION DIRECTORS

INDIANAPOLIS, July 29, 2021 - Alpha Chi Omega has announced the members of the Foundation Board of Trustees and the National Housing Corporation Board of Directors. Terms begin August 1, 2021.

The Foundation welcomes Trustees Diane Polin Boone (Beta Tau, Miami University), Jenny Winterstein Champlin (Psi, The University of Oklahoma) and Annamarie Geppert Hellebusch (Zeta Omicron, Vanderbilt University), who will serve three-year terms beginning August 1.

The Foundation Board of Trustees has selected Dr. Kori Whitener Fellows (Alpha Phi, The University of Texas at Austin) as chair, Tonya Tatum (Beta Lambda, University of Arizona) as secretary and Anne Teaford-Cantor (Alpha Psi, UCLA) as treasurer for the 2021-23 term. The Foundation recognizes Trustees Dr. Cassie Gerhardt (Alpha Pi, University of North Dakota), Lynne Biggio Herndon (Alpha Upsilon, The University of Alabama), Jill Sabatino Lacy (Gamma Mu, Ball State University) and Maree Magliocchetti (Alpha Tau, University of New Hampshire) for their continued service.

The Foundation extends appreciation to departing Chair Mary Pat Lambke (Beta Epsilon, Michigan State University), Treasurer Janis Rose Hurter (Zeta Omicron, Vanderbilt University) and Secretary Lindsay Ferrell Vise (Omicron, Baker University) for their service on the Board of Trustees.

Alpha Chi Omega's National Council has appointed members of the National Housing Corporation Board of Directors including Donna McGrath Klinge (Epsilon Kappa, California State University, Fullerton), Anna Clovis Ritchie (Phi, University of Kansas) and Brooke Oliver Smith (Alpha Chi, Butler University) to two-year terms beginning August 1, and Janis Rose Hurter (Zeta Omicron, Vanderbilt University) to a one-year term beginning August 1. Donna serves as the board president, and Nancy Spanich Waiss (Omega, Washington State University) will serve as secretary/treasurer.



The National Housing Corporation recognizes Lindsay Hicks (Alpha Chi, Butler University) and Mikelle Holt Brady (Alpha, DePauw University) as they continue their director service for 2021-22.

The National Housing Corporation Board extends its appreciation to departing Directors Jennifer Daurora (Delta, Allegheny College) and Molly Meuthing Ironmonger (Alpha Beta, Purdue University) and Secretary/Treasurer Alice Snedeker (Epsilon Phi, Georgia Institute of Technology) for their service.

A comprehensive list of board leadership for the upcoming year follows:

NATIONAL COUNCIL

Lynne Biggio Herndon, National President – Alpha Upsilon (The University of Alabama) Jari Askins, National Vice President – Psi (The University of Oklahoma) Mikelle Holt Brady, National Vice President – Alpha (DePauw University) Dr. Cassie Gerhardt, National Vice President – Alpha Pi (University of North Dakota) Jill Sabatino Lacy, National Vice President – Gamma Mu (Ball State University) Mari-jean Oswald Siehl, Secretary – Alpha Omicron (The Ohio State University)

FOUNDATION BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dr. Kori Whitener Fellows, Chair – Alpha Phi (The University of Texas at Austin)
Diane Polin Boone, Trustee – Beta Tau (Miami University)
Jenny Winterstein Champlin, Trustee – Psi (The University of Oklahoma)
Dr. Cassie Gerhardt, National Council Trustee – Alpha Pi (University of North Dakota)
Annamarie Geppert Hellebusch, Trustee – Zeta Omicron (Vanderbilt University)
Lynne Biggio Herndon, National President Trustee – Alpha Upsilon (The University of Alabama)
Jill Sabatino Lacy, National Council Trustee – Gamma Mu (Ball State University)
Maree Magliocchetti, Trustee – Alpha Tau (University of New Hampshire)
Tonya Tatum, Secretary – Beta Lambda (University of Arizona)
Anne Teaford-Cantor, Treasurer – Alpha Psi (UCLA)



NATIONAL HOUSING CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Donna McGrath Klinge, President – Epsilon Kappa (California State University, Fullerton)
Mikelle Holt Brady, Director – Alpha (DePauw University)
Lindsay Hicks, Director – Alpha Chi (Butler University)
Janis Rose Hurter, Director – Zeta Omicron (Vanderbilt University)
Anna Clovis Ritchie, Director – Phi (University of Kansas)
Brooke Oliver Smith, Director – Alpha Chi (Butler University)
Nancy Spanich Waiss, Secretary/Treasurer – Omega (Washington State University)

PEARL STONE PARTNERS, LLC BOARD OF MANAGERS

Melissa Ford Taylor, Chair – Alpha Upsilon (The University of Alabama) Jari Askins, Manager – Psi (The University of Oklahoma) Bonnie Brooks, Manager – Alpha Psi (UCLA) Kristin Koppen, Manager – Delta Chi (William Woods University) Diane Davis Murphy, Secretary – Epsilon Psi (University of California, Irvine)

To learn more about becoming a volunteer for Alpha Chi Omega, visit <u>www.alphachiomega.org/alumnae/volunteers</u>.

###

ABOUT ALPHA CHI OMEGA

Founded more than 135 years ago on the campus of DePauw University, Alpha Chi Omega has been a leader in redefining what it means to be a sorority. Through strength in sisterhood and a commitment to the values we share, generations of real, strong Alpha Chi Omega women have become leaders who effect change on our campuses, in our communities and around the world. Visit <u>alphachiomega.org</u> to learn more.