317-579-5050 aspice@alphachiomega.org



ALPHA CHI OMEGA NAMES FRATERNITY NATIONAL COUNCIL, FOUNDATION TRUSTEES, NATIONAL HOUSING CORPORATION DIRECTORS AND PEARL STONE PARTNERS MANAGERS

INDIANAPOLIS, July 29, 2022 - Alpha Chi Omega has announced the members of the Fraternity National Council, the Foundation Board of Trustees, National Housing Corporation Board of Directors and Pearl Stone Partners Board of Managers. Terms begin August 1, 2022.

For the 2022-24 term, the National Council congratulates Lynne Biggio Herndon (Alpha Upsilon, The University of Alabama) on her election as National President for a second term. Jari Askins (Psi, The University of Oklahoma) and Jill Sabatino Lacy (Gamma Mu, Ball State University) have been elected to their third terms as national vice presidents. Dr. Cassie Gerhardt (Alpha Pi, University of North Dakota) has been elected to her second term as a national vice president.

Alpha Chi Omega's National Council welcomes Leslie Abramsky Block (Theta Tau, Rutgers University) and Kelli Rodriguez Currie (Theta Pi, University of California, Davis), who will serve two-year terms as national vice presidents beginning August 1. Leslie will serve as secretary/treasurer.

The National Council shares deep appreciation to departing National Vice President Mikelle Holt Brady (Alpha, DePauw University) and National Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer Mari-jean Oswald Siehl (Alpha Omicron, The Ohio State University).

The Foundation Board of Trustees has selected Anne Teaford-Cantor (Alpha Psi, UCLA) to serve an additional three-year term. Anne will continue as treasurer for the 2022-23 term. The Foundation welcomes National Council Trustee Leslie Abramsky Block (Theta Tau, Rutgers University) to service.

Dr. Kori Whitener Fellows (Alpha Phi, The University of Texas at Austin) will continue to serve as chair of the Foundation Board of Trustees, and Tonya Tatum (Beta Lambda, University of Arizona) will continue as secretary. The Foundation recognizes Trustees Diane Polin Boone (Beta Tau, Miami University), Jenny Winterstein Champlin (Psi, The

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



Contact: Amanda Spice Director of Marketing and Communications 317-579-5050 | aspice@alphachiomega.org

University of Oklahoma), Annamarie Geppert Hellebusch (Zeta Omicron, Vanderbilt University), Dr. Cassie Gerhardt (Alpha Pi, University of North Dakota), Lynne Biggio Herndon (Alpha Upsilon, The University of Alabama) and Maree Magliocchetti (Alpha Tau, University of New Hampshire) for their continued service.

The Foundation extends its appreciation to departing National Council Trustee Jill Sabatino Lacy (Gamma Mu, Ball State) for her many years of service.

Alpha Chi Omega's National Council has reappointed Donna McGrath Klinge (Epsilon Kappa, California State University, Fullerton) as president of the National Housing Corporation Board of Directors and Nancy Spanich Waiss (Omega, Washington State University) as secretary/treasurer. The National Council also reappointed Lindsay Hicks (Alpha Chi, Butler University), Janis Rose Hurter (Zeta Omicron, Vanderbilt University) and Nancy Spanich Waiss to additional two-year terms. National Vice President Jill Sabatino Lacy (Gamma Mu, Ball State University) will also join the National Housing Corporation Board of Directors.

The National Housing Corporation recognizes Anna Clovis Richie (Phi, University of Kansas) and Brooke Oliver Smith (Alpha Chi, Butler University) as they continue their director service for 2022-23.

The National Housing Corporation extends its appreciation to departing Director and National Vice President Mikelle Holt Brady (Alpha, DePauw University) for her many years of service.

Alpha Chi Omega's National Council appointed Lauren Symcox Voth (Iota Sigma, Southern Methodist University) to a two-year term on the Pearl Stone Partners, LLC Board of Managers beginning August 1. The National Council has also reappointed Melissa Ford Taylor (Alpha Upsilon, The University of Alabama) to continue as chair and Diane Davis Murphy (Epsilon Psi, University of California, Irvine) to continue as secretary/treasurer. National Vice President Kelli Rodriguez Currie (Theta Pi, University of California, Davis) will also join the Pearl Stone Partners Board of Managers.

Pearl Stone Partners recognizes Bonnie Brooks (Alpha Psi, UCLA) and Kristin Koppen (Delta Chi, William Woods University) as they continue their board service for 2022-23.



Contact: Amanda Spice
Director of Marketing and Communications
317-579-5050 | aspice@alphachiomega.org

Pearl Stone Partners extends its appreciation to departing Manager Jari Askins (Psi, The University of Oklahoma) for her service.

A comprehensive list of board leadership for the upcoming year follows:

NATIONAL COUNCIL

Lynne Biggio Herndon, National President – Alpha Upsilon (The University of Alabama) Jari Askins, National Vice President – Psi (The University of Oklahoma) Leslie Abramsky Block, Secretary/Treasurer – Theta Tau (Rutgers University) Kelli Rodriguez Currie, National Vice President – Theta Pi (University of California, Davis)

Dr. Cassie Gerhardt, National Vice President – Alpha Pi (University of North Dakota) Jill Sabatino Lacy, National Vice President – Gamma Mu (Ball State University)

FOUNDATION BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dr. Kori Whitener Fellows, Chair – Alpha Phi (The University of Texas at Austin)
Leslie Abramsky Block, National Council Trustee – Theta Tau (Rutgers University)
Diane Polin Boone, Trustee – Beta Tau (Miami University)
Jenny Winterstein Champlin, Trustee – Psi (The University of Oklahoma)
Dr. Cassie Gerhardt, National Council Trustee – Alpha Pi (University of North Dakota)
Annamarie Geppert Hellebusch, Trustee – Zeta Omicron (Vanderbilt University)
Lynne Biggio Herndon, National President Trustee – Alpha Upsilon (The University of Alabama)

Maree Magliocchetti, Trustee – Alpha Tau (University of New Hampshire) Tonya Tatum, Secretary – Beta Lambda (University of Arizona) Anne Teaford-Cantor, Treasurer – Alpha Psi (UCLA)



NATIONAL HOUSING CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Donna McGrath Klinge, President – Epsilon Kappa (California State University, Fullerton)

Lindsay Hicks, Director – Alpha Chi (Butler University)

Janis Rose Hurter, Director – Zeta Omicron (Vanderbilt University)

Jill Sabatino Lacy, Director – Gamma Mu (Ball State University)

Anna Clovis Ritchie, Director – Phi (University of Kansas)

Brooke Oliver Smith, Director – Alpha Chi (Butler University)

Nancy Spanich Waiss, Secretary/Treasurer – Omega (Washington State University)

PEARL STONE PARTNERS, LLC BOARD OF MANAGERS

Melissa Ford Taylor, Chair – Alpha Upsilon (The University of Alabama) Bonnie Brooks, Manager – Alpha Psi (UCLA) Kelli Rodriguez Currie, Manager – Theta Pi (University of California, Davis) Kristin Koppen, Manager – Delta Chi (William Woods University) Diane Davis Murphy, Secretary – Epsilon Psi (University of California, Irvine) Lauren Symcox Voth, Manager – Iota Sigma (Southern Methodist University)

To learn more about becoming a volunteer for Alpha Chi Omega, visit www.alphachiomega.org/alumnae/volunteers.

###

ABOUT ALPHA CHI OMEGA

Founded more than 135 years ago on the campus of DePauw University, Alpha Chi Omega has been a leader in redefining what it means to be a sorority. Through strength in sisterhood and a commitment to the values we share, generations of real, strong Alpha Chi Omega women have become leaders who effect change on our campuses, in our communities and around the world. Visit alphachiomega.org to learn more.