

ALPHA CHI OMEGA NAMES FOUNDATION TRUSTEES AND NATIONAL HOUSING CORPORATION DIRECTORS

INDIANAPOLIS, July 23, 2025 – Alpha Chi Omega has announced the members of the Foundation Board of Trustees and National Housing Corporation Board of Directors. Terms begin August 1, 2025.

The Foundation welcomes Jennifer Leigh Bonenfant (Gamma Chi, Stetson University), who will serve a three-year trustee term. The Foundation Board of Trustees has selected Kristin Snyder Himsel (Alpha, DePauw University) as trustee/treasurer.

The Foundation recognizes Maree Magliocchetti Lattanzi (Alpha Tau, University of New Hampshire) for continued service as chair and Tonya Lee Tatum (Beta Lambda, University of Arizona) for continued service as trustee/secretary. In addition, Trustees Heather Renee Carrio (Psi, The University of Oklahoma), Yvette Martinez (Zeta Nu, Texas A&M University) and Julie M. Stufft (Zeta Upsilon, Case Western University); National President Trustee Jennifer Daurora (Delta, Allegheny College); and National Council Trustee Kristin Miller Edwards (Beta Epsilon, Michigan State University) will continue their service.

The Foundation also welcomes Stephanie M King (Theta Tau, Rutgers University), who was elected in November 2024 to fill the remainder of the 2023-26 trustee term of Mary Carter Martin (Alpha Nu, University of Missouri), who stepped down from the board. The Foundation appreciates Mary Carter's service.

The Foundation extends its appreciation to departing trustee Anne Teaford-Cantor (Alpha Psi, UCLA) for her years of service to the Board of Trustees.

Alpha Chi Omega's National Council has appointed Jill Sabatino Lacy (Gamma Mu, Ball State University), Victoria Selfridge (Epsilon Phi, Georgia Institute of Technology) and Rebecca Thompson (Iota Alpha, Alumnae Initiates) to two-year director terms with the National Housing Corporation Board of Directors. The National Council reappointed to the board Anna Clovis Ritchie (Phi, University of Kansas), who will serve an additional two-year director term. National Vice President Jennifer Willhoit Lane (Zeta Pi, Arizona State University) will also join the National Housing Corporation Board of Directors.

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



Contact: Amanda Spice Director of Marketing and Communications 317-579-5050 | aspice@alphachiomega.org

The National Housing Corporation recognizes Janis Rose Hurter (Zeta Omicron, Vanderbilt University) for continued service as president and Nancy Spanich Waiss (Omega, Washington State University) for continued service as director/secretary/treasurer. Kelli Rodriguez (Theta Pi, University of California, Davis) and Sasha Lisette Williams (Epsilon, University of Southern California) will continue their director service for 2025-26.

The National Housing Corporation extends appreciation to departing directors Cassie Gerhardt (Alpha Pi, University of North Dakota), Melanie Goerke (Iota Alpha, Alumnae Initiates) and Brooke Oliver Smith (Alpha Chi, Butler University) and for their service on the National Housing Corporation Board of Directors.

In addition, the National Council has selected National Vice President Cassie Gerhardt to serve as secretary/treasurer for 2025-26 and appreciates Jennifer Wilhoit Lane, who will continue as a national vice president, for her service in that role during 2024-25.

A comprehensive list of board leadership for the upcoming year follows:



Director of Marketing and Communications 317-579-5050 | aspice@alphachiomega.org

NATIONAL COUNCIL

Jennifer Daurora (Delta, Allegheny College), National President Cassie Gerhardt (Alpha Pi, University of North Dakota), National Vice President/Secretary/Treasurer

Leslie Abramsky Block (Theta Tau, Rutgers University), National Vice President Kristin Miller Edwards (Beta Epsilon, Michigan State University), National Vice President Jennifer Wilhoit Lane (Zeta Pi, Arizona State University), National Vice President Kelli Rodriguez (Theta Pi, University of California, Davis), National Vice President

FOUNDATION BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Maree Magliocchetti Lattanzi (Alpha Tau, University of New Hampshire), Chair Tonya Lee Tatum (Beta Lambda, University of Arizona), Trustee/Secretary Kristin Snyder Himsel (Alpha, DePauw University), Trustee/Treasurer Jennifer Leigh Bonenfant (Gamma Chi, Stetson University), Trustee Heather Renee Carrio (Psi, The University of Oklahoma), Trustee Jennifer Daurora (Delta, Allegheny College), National President Trustee Kristin Miller Edwards (Beta Epsilon, Michigan State University), National Council Trustee

Stephanie M King (Theta Tau, Rutgers University), Trustee Yvette Martinez (Zeta Nu, Texas A&M University), Trustee Julie M. Stufft (Zeta Upsilon, Case Western Reserve University), Trustee

NATIONAL HOUSING CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Janis Rose Hurter (Zeta Omicron, Vanderbilt University), President Nancy Spanich Waiss (Omega, Washington State University), Director/Secretary/ Treasurer

Jill Sabatino Lacy (Gamma Mu, Ball State University), Director Jennifer Wilhoit Lane (Zeta Pi, Arizona State University), Director Anna Clovis Ritchie (Phi, University of Kansas), Director Kelli Rodriguez (Theta Pi, University of California, Davis), Director Victoria Selfridge (Epsilon Phi, Georgia Institute of Technology), Director Rebecca Thompson (Iota Alpha, Alumnae Initiates), Director

317-579-5050 | aspice@alphachiomega.org



Sasha Lisette Williams (Epsilon, University of Southern California), Director

To learn more about becoming a volunteer for Alpha Chi Omega, visit https://www.alphachiomega.org/members/alumnae/volunteering/volunteer-opportunities.

###

ABOUT ALPHA CHI OMEGA

Founded more than 135 years ago on the campus of DePauw University, Alpha Chi Omega has been a leader in redefining what it means to be a sorority. Through strength in sisterhood and a commitment to the values we share, generations of real, strong Alpha Chi Omega women have become leaders who effect change on our campuses, in our communities and around the world. Visit alphachiomega.org to learn more.