Events

Upcoming events | Planning ahead | AXΩ Event info | Chapter Events & Anniversaries

Alpha Chi Omega hosts events to bring sisters together for learning and bonding.

From large-scale events like our biennial convention to smaller programming events throughout the year, these opportunities are part of lifelong membership and keep members engaged with our values and mission.
 

Upcoming Events

SEPTEMBER

OCTOBER

NOVEMBER

DECEMBER

  • Dec. 14-18: Alumnae Book Club monthly Facebook discussion on The Dutch House by Ann Patchett
Back to top
 

Planning ahead

2021

2022

  • July 8-10: 2022 National Convention in Seattle, Washington
Back to top

Alpha Chi Omega Events

Alumnae Book Club Monthly Discussion

Learn more about our Alumnae Book Club here, see the upcoming book list and join the Facebook group.

Catching up with Alpha Chi 

Join National President Lynne Herndon on Thursday, September 24 at 8 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. CDT / 6 p.m. MDT / 5 p.m. PDT as she provides Alpha Chi Omega updates, answers questions and hosts Alpha Chi guests to share relevant information. This is a great time to catch up on your Alpha Chi news. 

This quarter for Catching Up With Alpha Chi, we'll share updates related to COVID-19’s impact on collegiate chapters; the Abolish Greek Life Movement affecting college campuses; Alpha Chi Omega’s diversity, equity and inclusion work; and virtual recruitment successes. If you have questions specific to these topics, submit them in advance as part of the registration process

DVAM 2020 Webinars

8 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. CDT / 6 p.m. MDT / 5 p.m. PDT

October 1: supporting survivors - DVA provider panel

Join Alpha Chi Omega and panelists from the National Domestic Violence Hotline, Stronghearts Native Helpline, Casa de Esperanza and Org 3 for a conversation on how they support survivors of all identities on their journey to safety. Register here.

October 7: one love - 10 signs of healthy and unhealthy relationships in pop culture

Join Alpha Chi Omega and our national partners at The One Love Foundation to break down the best and worst relationships from different television series and blockbuster hits! Register here.

October 22: keynote speaker - beverly gooden

Join Alpha Chi Omega and Beverly Gooden on Purple Thursday for a keynote in honor of domestic violence awareness month. In 2014, she created #whyistayed, a domestic violence survivor-led movement. Register here.

Learn more about Alpha Chi Omega’s plans for Domestic Violence Awareness Month here

ALUMNAE SISTERHOOD EVENTS CELEBRATING FOUNDERS’ DAY

Join us as we celebrate the 135th anniversary of Alpha Chi Omega’s founding! Sisters are invited to our alumnae sisterhood trivia events on Thursday, October 15.

Click to register for Alumnae Lunchtime Trivia at 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. PDT
Click to register for Alumnae Trivia Night at 8 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. CDT / 6 p.m. MDT / 5 p.m. PDT

Trivia will test your knowledge of Alpha Chi Omega’s history and Founders. Both events will be the same – we hope you can join for one!
We will start each Zoom meeting 30 minutes early to give sisters the opportunity to test technology and enjoy casual social time before kicking off trivia! To play along, join the event and be sure you have the ability to access the web-based trivia link (provided during the event) via an internet browser on your mobile phone, tablet or computer. We can’t wait to gather with sisters for these fun events competing against alumnae from across the country!
 
We know sisters are likely celebrating virtually this year. If you or your alumnae chapter is planning a Founders' Day celebration this year, please complete this form so we can share your event publicly on this webpage. We hope this helps sisters meet other Alpha Chi Omegas, even during this time of social distancing and virtual gatherings!

Need help planning your Founders' Day celebration? Take a look at this resource all about Celebrating Founders' Day

Golden key series 

The Golden Key Series is a quarterly education opportunity for all Enterprise volunteers. These short, 30-minute webinars range in topics from developing soft skills to improving technical skills and providing updates about Alpha Chi Omega. Join us for our upcoming Golden Key webinars!

November 18, 2020 at 9 p.m. EDT / 8 p.m. CDT / 7 p.m. MDT / 6 p.m. PDT | REGISTER
February 17, 2021 at 9 p.m. EDT / 8 p.m. CDT / 7 p.m. MDT / 6 p.m. PDT | REGISTER
May 19, 2021 at 9 p.m. EDT / 8 p.m. CDT / 7 p.m. MDT / 6 p.m. PDT | REGISTER

Women & Wisdom Events

Women & Wisdom is Alpha Chi Omega’s program that provides professional and personal development opportunities for our members. Upcoming events will be shared on our new platform for connecting real, strong women. Learn more or click here to get started!

ALPHA CHI NIGHT OUT

Save the date!
Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Learn more about #axonightout here.


2022 National Convention

July 8-10, 2022
Seattle, Washington

Back to top

chapter events and anniversaries

Alpha chi omega chapter events around the country

Check back for future events! 
If your chapter is planning an event that you would like to post here, please contact Arianna Bradley, director of lifetime engagement, for more information.

Chapter Anniversaries

If you are planning an event for a chapter anniversary that you would like to post here, please contact Arianna Bradley, director of lifetime engagement, for more information.

Back to top

 

© 2020 Alpha Chi Omega.  All Rights Reserved.
Alpha Chi Omega Headquarters
5939 Castle Creek Parkway N. Dr.
Indianapolis, IN 46250

Phone: 317.579.5050
Fax: 317.579.5051
Email: info@alphachiomega.org